Friday, 24 August 2012

Come rowing!

The club's gearing up for another free learn to row course to get new members primed for Summer rowing. 

The course starts on Sunday, 2 September at 9am.

If you're over 13, can swim 50 metres, and you're keen to learn how to row come on down to the Porirua Rowing Club, 2 Onepoto Rd, Titahi Bay. 

Read more on our Learn to Row page.

Saturday, 4 August 2012

Friday, 29 June 2012

2012 Prizegiving Results

Congratulations to our prizewinners this year.  Thanks to Chris and Heather for hosting a great night.

And the winners are....
  • President's Trophy-Best All-round Member Dino Giacon
  • B Geraghty Cup-Most Improved Coxswain Holli Keast
  • Hutchings Trophy-Club's Most Improved Oarman Jayde Thomas
  • Gardner Trophy-Club's Best Novice Nic Blackford
  • Debbage Trophy-Clubs Best Female Novice Gabrielle Clarke-Cox
  • Munroe Cup-Best All Round College Member Gabriella Giacon
  • R A Cookson Cup-Most Versatile Member Lucy Rutten
  • Alf Mexted Cup-The Most Outstanding Performance Men's Club Four
  • Craig Trophy-Sculling Performance Shaun MacDonald
  • W J Brown Cup-Club's Most Successful Oarsperson Sean Flett
  • Richards Cup-Best Oarswoman Ivana Giacon
  • Porirua Rowing Club-Club's Best Oarsman George Daly

Thursday, 8 March 2012

Look who's rowing!

New rowers try out the ergs.

Thanks to everyone who turned out for session one of our Learn to Row course. High winds meant no chance of hitting the water.  But when it's too rough to row.. we erg!  (If you stick with us through winter you'll LOVE summer rowing!)

Monday, 27 February 2012

Find out what makes rowing a great summer sport!


starts 5.30pm

Wednesday, 7 March

@ Porirua Rowing Club.

For more information see our Learn to Row page.

Sunday, 27 November 2011

2010/11 Prizegiving Results

The club presented its trophies in July at the annual prizegiving.  Congratulations to our rowers.

  • President’s Trophy (Best All Round Member)  R Flett
  • Hutchings Trophy (Most Improved Oarsman)   G Giacon
  • Gardner Trophy  (Club’s Best Novice)  S MacDonald
  • Debbage Trophy (Club’s Best Female Novice)  A Te One
  • Munroe Cup (Best All Round College Member)  S Flett
  • R A Cookson Cup (Most Versatile Member)   T Mourie
  • Allan Jones Memorial Cup (Club’s Best Coxswain)  T Pearce
  • Alf Mexted Cup (The Most Outstanding Performance)   Women’s Novice Eight
  • Craig Trophy (Sculling Performance)  Men’s Novice Double
  • WJ Brown Cup  (Club’s Most Successful Oarsperson)  I Giacon and A Te One
  • Richards Cup  (Best Oarswoman)  I Giacon
  • Porirua Rowing Club (Club’s Best Oarsman)  G Daly

Tuesday, 18 October 2011

Porirua Goodwill Regatta Club Points

  1. Star 55
  2. Porirua 52
  3. Wellington 37
  4. Horowhenua 36
  5. Petone 25
  6. Union Wanganui 3
Thanks from the PRC